top

Reviews

Discover what our clients think about their experience with Yestahiti or share yours.

129 results 0 - 24

Your experience interests our visitors! You can share it, we shall publish it, after moderation by our technical teams.
For more information on the conditions of use and distribution, consult our legal notices.
Thank you for having chosen BORABORA.COM as your stay in Polynesia. Nana & see u soon.
visuel

17 Nov 2017 - Paul & Madi, Bucarest, Roumania, Europe

"Translated by Google Translate :

Ia Orana dear friends,


With 5 stars, please!
 

I arrived in Polynesia several times, with my wife, and each time it was with you, since when you were "Tahiti Nui Travel" until this year. First it was Ariimana who took care of all our reservations and then was Frederic. Every time, everything went great, also this year, when Fred made us super bookings and a super-program. I do not want to forget Joan SEKNAJI, who booked all our international flights. And it was not easy at all, because we arrived from Romania, via Spain, Chile, with domestic flights there, Rapa Nui (Easter Island), Tahiti. All people of you are real professionals and, also, very friendly and emphatic. And for that, every time when we return to our beloved Polynesia, it will be with you, dear friends. And how did a famous song in your home say in 2013:
 

"Oh dear
That my country is beautiful
That my life is beautiful
Oh dear
This is my ancestral land
It's my Polynesia! "
 

Mauruuru roa and see you soon!
 

Paul & Madi
Bucharest, Romania, Europe
"

visuel

16 Oct 2017 - Martine / Christophe , France

"Translated by Google translate :
Our Opinion on returning from our beautiful trip: Overall good.
General organization of your stay (reception at the airport, transfers, domestic flights): Excellent
Pension Tupuna in Huahine: Welcome and simple availability. Isolated place without mode of transport. regular food and high price.
- With a flat for the island of Tahiti.
Most
     in Nuku Hiva, do not miss the warm welcome and excellent cuisine of Joel at the Hee T'ai Inn
     in Raiatea, a 5/5 for the pension "Villa Tonoi", its exceptional view and the availability of Kevin.
     in Maupiti, the kindness of our hosts (Maupiti Paradise) and its promontory for the ideal observation of the whales

Thanks to Frederic Bonhoure for his support since our first contact.
"

visuel

27 Sep 2017 - Krasimir, Bulgaria

"Being a highly reputable member of the largest travellers society in Bulgaria, I have recommended this agency to a large audience as the preferable partner for vacationing in Fr. Polynesia.

Raivavae Tama Inn: Being the only customer, I was given very special treatment and felt more than welcome by them. Transfers, tours and meals were great. Hot water was a bit troublesome. 
 
Tubuai Wipa Lodge: Again being the only customer, the owners treated me memorably well. Room was surprisingly luxurious, what one would find in a 4-star hotel. Transfers, tours and meals were great.

Rurutu Vaitumu Village (Self Booked): I'd like to give special attention to this establishment, regardless it was self-arranged. The Vaitumu Village is the latest reincarnation of the Hotel Rurutu Vilage/Rurutu Lodge, under new (and very motivated) management. This lodge is as close as one can get to an actual resort, south of Tahiti. With a warm, family-owned touch, it provided for undoubtedly the best experience I had on any of the islands I visited, in terms of hospitality and overall quality. They have knowledgable, professional and dedicated staff, with experience on "Paul Gauguin" and Bora Bora high-end resorts. Room comfort, drinks and food quality, tours, transfers were beyond expectations. They have re-opened just a couple of months ago and their online presence is quite limited, but I would strongly suggest you look into offering them to your customers, as I would go back all the way to Rurutu just to experience the pleasure of staying there. 
 
Nuku Hiva He'e Tai Inn: great location, spacious room, perhaps the best food on any of the islands, since they have an actual gourmet chef in the restaurant. Tours arrangements and transfers were great.
 
Hiva Oa Relais Moehau : Perhaps the best location for an accommodation on Hiva Oa, amazing view. A bit of a challenge for non-French speaking guests, as only one employee spoke good English, but was there only the first day. There was no hot water. Still, they went above and beyond to organize a very last minute and difficult to achieve trip to Fatu Hiva, boats, accommodations, meals, tours and all. Can't be thankfull enough for this!
 
The most memorable trip was to Fatu Hiva, organized by Relais Moehau. This place is so amazingly beautiful, it is a real shame how difficult it is to get there, if you are not on the Aranui. I hope this changes soon.
 
Would you recommend Tahiti and its islands to your friends and relations? Yes
Why or why not?
Reliable, good price-to-quality ratio, flexible, last-minute friendly.  
 
 Again, I'd like to thank Frederic personally for all the efforts and another dream trip well done! Can't wait for Number 3!"

visuel

26 Sep 2017 - Patrizia, Canada

"Frederic did an amazing job organizing and arranging all our travels and accommodation.  As soon as we landed in Tahiti, we were able to find our names on a board and they greeted us with leis and provided us with all our paperwork and tickets for our trip.  Frederic was very quick with responding to all our needs.  He did an incredible job!!

General organization of your stay (welcome at the airport, transfers, domestic flights):

Excellent - Again, as soon as we arrived in Tahiti, we were able to find our names on the board, they provided us with information and all our tickets and packages for travel.  We were directed onto the shuttle to go to the boat that took us to  Moorea.  When we docked in Moorea, we were able to find the bus to bring us to our resort very easily.  Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.  As well as the transfers from the hotels to the airports were all very well organized.  At no point was I worried that we were on the wrong bus or that we would not get to our destination.

– Would you recommend YesTahiti to your friends and relations?
Detail if you wish:
To absolutely everyone!  I have already told 2 of my friends/family who are more serious in going about Frederic and I told them I would pass along his contact information.

At both Intercontinentals (Moorea and Bora Bora Thalasso Spa), we really felt that we were well taken care of.  Everyone was extremely friendly.  The service at The Intercontinental Thalasso and Spa was incredible!  It was extremely clean.  They came to clean the room twice a day.  They offered to drive us around the resort whenever we wanted to.  Many of them remembered our names - specifically the maitre d.  She would always ask us how we were and call us by our names.  Vai who worked at the ice cream bar was the sweetest woman!   She lent us a floatie shaped like a diamond ring to bring to our hut.  She provided great service to us and always checked up on us ????

   The only thing that we could even complain about is the quantity of food.  The quality of the food was delicious but the amount that they provided for the prices that they charged was a bit unreasonable.  My husband who is not a big guy but does work out and does consume quite a bit of calories per day to keep his physique ended up losing quite a bit of weight.  Mind you he also eats very clean so he does not eat French fries as they are fried, he also tries to stay away from  cream and butter so there were not many side options for him.  :)  I enjoyed the quality of the food though :)

What do you think of the excursions and activities in relation to your expectations? Excellent - We did the jet skis around Bora Bora with Matira.  The guide was great.   He let us really fly on the jet skis and he allowed us to switch half way through so we could both drive the jet skis.  Then he cut up fruit for us and let us enjoy an area that I believe was a private beach.  He was very friendly and was able to speak multiple languages which was wonderful!  Great with the people.  Also, added bonus at the end, he taught some of the girls how to tie a pareo in multiple ways.  It was awesome! :)

Of course!! I've told everyone I know that they need to go and to put it on their bucket list.

Do you intend to come back to French Polynesia in the next three years?
YES!!! - We are going to try in the next 3 years but it may be 5 years for our 5 year anniversary! :)"

visuel

14 Aug 2017 - Marcelo, USA

"Thank you for everything, our stay in French Polynesia was wonderful, and it was made so easy and hassle-free with the support of Yestahiti! Fred was great in customizing an itinerary that catered for all our needs and exceeded all of our expectations! Will definitely recommend Yestahiti to friends and family traveling to French Polynesia in the future!
The Moorea tour with lunch was great! So worth it!"

visuel

27 Jul 2017 - Sarah.F, France

"Translated by Google Translate :
Excursions very varied allows to have a good general idea of the islands visited.
Destination of dreams - Landscapes - Lagoon - Food - Home - Activities
Travel agency: Reactive and provides answers to different needs.
Stay: Magnificent Cruise, very pleasant boat, crew is very professional and friendly, nice meetings and good atmosphere, route allowing to see a maximum of a reasonable length of stay = Unforgettable Stay.
"

visuel

01 Jun 2017 - Stephanie, USA

"Frederic made our travels during our honeymoon very seamless. He worked with our existing flights that we booked on our own because we were using miles. Then helped us with booking the rest. He is VERY attentive and responsive to any and all questions. Air Tahiti Nui went on strike while we were traveling and he already rebooked and rescheduled our transfers/fairs. Frederic has a great connection with the transfer people, hotels, excursion companies, etc. He was on top of it all! It would have not been hassle free without him.
Conrad Bora Bora Nui was by far the BEST resort we have stayed in. The newly renovated rooms AND the staff were excellent.
Reva Dolphin Dive in Moorea was more than we hoped for. I have swam with dolphins in Hawaii and this was WAY better. And for around the same price. You are in the water and touching the dolphin for 40 minutes! Shark/Stingray Safari in Bora Bora is a must! Our guide was AMAZING! Jetskiing (went in Bora Bora) was also great because of our guide.
French Polynesia is BEAUTIFUL! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to travel and see beautiful clear waters. Bora Bora has the BEST water. Bluest and clearest we have ever seen!





"

visuel

18 May 2017 - Robert, USA

"Fred,
 
Although the travel package I asked you to put together for my group of 6 adults was a bit complex, I must tell you that it was put together very well and all of us had a wonderful time during our visit to your lovely islands. We especially were very impressed how all the transfers, airline flights, and hotel check-ins were very well timed so that we never felt rushed or inconvenienced. Indeed, from the time we left LAX until our return, we had 6 airline flights and all were made without a problem and no luggage was lost or late! Amazing!
 
Kudos to you Fred!
 
I had hoped to meet someone with the “Yes Tahiti” agency at some point along the way, but that surprisingly did not happen…

The Bora Bora Pearl Sands Resort was very pleasant and clean, but the restaurants and bars were very badly under-staffed and service at those was poor. They also have most of the places to eat at the resort closed alternately and at one point some of us were forced to us room service to get a meal because of the closing and the Holidays on the island with restaurants closed. The bungalows were, however, very clean, and pleasant and well equipped.

The Moorea Hilton Lagoon Resort was supposed to be a 5-star resort, but for all of us it fell short of earning that rating. There were 3 restaurants on the grounds, but there was little overlap so that the choices for cuisine at any particular time were greatly limited. The bar was continually short-staffed although the people in the bar area worked very hard to serve all. Reservations were required at all the restaurants. And the food served at one of the buffets we all attended one evening made 3 of us ill, one very badly ill so that the last two days of the trip were spent in bed. When I brought this problem with the food to the attention of the hotel staff, they dismissed it and us.

The Tahiti Yacht Charter 8-day catamaran charter was truly fantastic and we all had a most wonderful time. Thank You!
The Dolphin swim at the Intercontinental Resort was also very educational and great fun.

The island people have a unique and fascinating culture that I believe is good to know. We interacted during our boat charter at the personal level with several of the islanders and discovered how very friendly and patient they are. And, then, of course, the islands and motus and reefs and sea-life are spectacular and everyone who can should experience as lengthy visit there as they are able.
 "

visuel

21 Apr 2017 - Sina, Hong Kong

"Translated by Google Translate :
Moorea and Bora Bora => Very good
Intercon Tahiti => nice hotel but old and tidy room
I love all my activities
6) Would you recommend Tahiti and its islands to your friends and acquaintances? Yes
Why or why not? It's amazing and superior to all other similar destinations + Super Locals!"

visuel

01 Dec 2016 - Annie, France

"Translated by google translate :
We are very satisfied with our stay. Everything went well . A little extra for the intercontinental tahiti which is perfect both in staff and quality (bedding included) the geographic stucture is ideal .C is a very nice place, a happiness for the eyes.
 
We have family travel with 2 children aged 18 months and 3 years so the logistics and comfort are important. (Hats off to the intercontinental tahiti.) We found the intercontinental moorea a little less well. The Relais Mahana in Huahine is perfect for families. It is very beautiful, very calm and the chef is top! (A little paradise ....)
 
For excursions on moorea and huahine. There is only the embarrassment of the choice and we have practiced several on moorea and huahine (dolphins sharks and whales on Moorea and tour of the island on huahine with guide Poe.
 
The flights are perfect.
 
This is the 2nd time we have come to Tahiti. We have family there. Next time c is program for 2 years. We will contact you and I have already given your contact details for stays of friends.
 
Good luck and see you soon."

visuel

29 Oct 2016 - Christopher Rose, United States

"We sailed to several islands in the Society, but I found Maupiti especially nice. So glad we were able to add this to our list. I think a must-see island. Diving was excellent. Manta rays everywhere. People (like all the Society) were wonderful."

visuel

14 Oct 2016 - Sandrine et Loïc, France

"Translated by Google translate :
We were extremely pleased with the service Yestahiti (Fred) who answered all our requests and each time in a very short time. All reservations that we had made in advance from Switzerland went perfectly. Both visits to the islands dives were well organized. We also note each time the ponctualités people who organized pickup.

We were pleased with all accommodation where we stayed. We would however appreciate that the wifi is also included in Bora Bora and Rangiroa. It was a bit much for not having free wifi in Bora Bora because the island is still well served.

2 Intercontinental Hotels of Tahiti and Moorea were really great. Despite the size of the institutions felt there was not to be a simple number.
The pension Rurutu was also excellent. We ate very well and the excursions were very interesting. The owner knows very well his island. We also had the chance to be present during the Heiva.

Pension Fakarava was quite original. We enjoyed living without electricity as of Robinson.

All excursions we made went very smoothly ... punctuality and interesting information. Our only regret is not having had the chance to see whales.

Another big thank you to Fred who was very well organized our stay. Thanks to you we could enjoy every minute in Polynesia ... our only sadness is that Polynesia is too far from Europe ... We would have liked to spend more time and even visit more islands.

Sandrine and Loïc"

visuel

20 Sep 2016 - Marie-Madeleine & Choan et Monique, France

"Translated by Google Traduction
Since our come back, we only speak of Polynesia around us, for the greeting and friendliness of the people, landscapes, etc ....
(Except "small detail" the rain ... in April 2016 not seen weather like in 50 years, supposedly)
The purpose of our trip, a month, was to know our little girl to Raiatea and spend time with family; and at the same time discover other Polynesian islands.
Everything was great and perfect in benefits.
But an unfortunate accident prevented us from continuing as planned our discovery of Rangiroa which was its purpose.
We thank Frédéric, our travel consultant, for his intervention to quickly organize the end of the stay on Tahiti which has simplified approaches us.
Summary = dream to return one day ....
"

visuel

01 Sep 2016 - Pawel , Australia

"By far the best value, far cheaper than any packages offered locally in Australia.
staff are superb. Lunch and dinner menu is relatively inexpensive. The dinner special e.g. romantic dinner packages offered at Sofitel are expensive, compared to booking a restaurant on the main island.

Thanks to Yestahiti for organizing it all, it was the best planned holiday we have been on. "

visuel

10 Aug 2016 - Mireille et Simone, Switzerland

"The islands are wonderful and very friendly locals. Excellent contact with Frederic , fabulous trip .
"

visuel

28 Jul 2016 - Loraine, Great Britain

"After trolling the Internet for months, trying to find a trip of a lifetime experience in French Polynesia, I came across 'Yes Tahiti'. After a long struggle of knowing which island to visit, where to stay, what to do, Frederic Bonhoure from Yes Tahiti rescued me.
I gave him instructions on things we like, what we wanted out of the trip and roughly where we thought we wanted to go.
Very quickly he came back to me with an itinerary that really didn't need tweaking. It was near as damn it, perfect, for what we wanted.
I were there for three weeks. In that time, from being picked up from the airport, every little thing was taken care of. We didn't have to think about a thing. Every time we moved on or something was happening, the night before, an itinerary was left in the room, with times and where we needed to be.
We opted for a Catamaran for one week in the middle of the three. I would suggest to anyone visiting French Polynesia to take advantage of this. It is definitely the best way to see so much without feeling stressed and hurried.
Tahiti Yacht Charter were incredible. Our captain 'Alex Delattre' and 'Tea' our crew, were incredible. I miss them every day. We were made to feel like family and they did an excellent job. The food was local cuisine and very tasty. The catamaran was kept beautiful clean and decorated with shells and flowers. The Captain was so knowledgable about the sailing, scuba diving and the history, amongst other things we asked him. He took us to places we never would have found, discovered or experienced without him. He really was amazing.
The whole trip was incredible. Something I will remember for the rest of my life. We will return, with our family. I can't wait to share the experience with them.
As we said before we left, "This is not GoodBye, it's, Until we meet again"

7 – Do you intend to come back to French Polynesia in the next three years? Yes!!!
It might be just after as it is definitely a place to mark a mile or big celebration. Our first trip was to mark our silver wedding anniversary.( I can honestly say it was as good and memorable as our wedding day)
Our second trip will be to mark our 30th anniversary. (Time to save)

 
Thank you for your help!"

visuel

27 Jul 2016 - Frank, France

"Our services:
1 - Information about the destination, route recommendations, choice of accommodation offered by your advisor:  (Excellent)
2 - General organization of your stay (welcome at the airport, transfers, domestic flights): (Good)
in my opinion , one would rather prefer destinations that are organized according to the rotation of flights to avoid loss of time in transfers
3 – Would you recommend YesTahiti to your friends and relations? (Yes)

Your stay:
4 - How do you rate the accommodation against your expectations? (Excellent)
5 – What do you think of the excursions and activities in relation to your expectations? (Excellent)
6 - Would you recommend Tahiti and its islands to your friends and relations? (Yes)
"

visuel

25 Jul 2016 - Amélie, France

"Translated by Google translate :
An unforgettable family holiday in Moorea to Tipaniers and very romantic at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort and Tahaa Relais & Châteaux ... HEAVENLY ! Excursions breathtaking ! Maururu our counsel Frédéric !
"

visuel

22 Jul 2016 - Marjorie, Canada

"Translated by Google Translate :
Your services were more than excellent , we are very satisfied! And we have already recommended your agency to friends, so yes, we are ready to recommend your agency !!
The hotels were great, our rooms also suggested activities were perfect and well suited to our family. Frédérique , our agent was with us from the beginning to the end , thank you for everything."

visuel

21 Jul 2016 - Vera, Spain

"Translated by Google Translate :
Everything were excellent except the weather in June and currents of water around the motu . The polinesians all super nice. Bravo. Thank you."

visuel

19 Jul 2016 - Véronique, Swizterland

"Google Translate :
Ia Orana Fred,
The dream is already over!
On behalf of my family, we wanted to thank you for the excellent organization of our trip, everything was perfect! Sailing with skipper Pierro and Yasmina hostess remains the highlight of our stay. Congratulations to you and we will not fail to recommend to our knowledge - friends for their future travels in Polynesia !
One small note which you are absolutely not responsible and the lack of rigor in the accounts of Intercontinental hotels in the 3 hotels we have to redo the bill to take into account the vouchers ..... and just settle amounts for extras.
Wishing you a good day,
Sincerely ,
Veronique"

visuel

28 Jun 2016 - Trevor and Loraine, Peterborough,England

"Hi Frederick,
I just wanted to say 'A Big Thank-you' to You and Jack for making our trip of a lifetime, celebrating our 25th Anniversary, completely pain free.
From start to finish, it was an amazing experience.
Never been to the French Polynesia before and having no one to ask, because no one we know have been, we were very much in the dark.
You took that worry off our hands and planned a schedule for us, with just a few 'must dos' from ourselves.
Right from the flight over, everything was taken care of. We didn't have to think about a thing, all we had to do was enjoy our time there.
 You booked the best of everything within our budget, every detail was taken into consideration and nothing was left out.
We had a schedule given to us for every time we moved to another part, stating times, pickups and drop_offs. We didn't have to ask or worry about a thing.
The catamaran was fabulous. Our captain and crew were wonderful. They made us feel like family. A week on a small vessel could have been very uncomfortable, but to the contrary, we had a blast.
After nearly three weeks of mind blowing beauty, a part of our heart will be left in French Polynesia.
We can't thank you enough for the experience and discovery of your beautiful country.
We will be returning.
With love and thanks again
Trev and Loraine Lyons
(Peterborough,England. 2016)

Sent from my iPad"

visuel

19 Feb 2016 - Isa et François, France

"In short : Excellent organization of our trip. If we could have one full day at the end of Tahiti because the craft is difficult to find in the islands

All excursions made with local guides were amazing.
Travels in Polynesia are badly sold in France. It has to be more promoted !!

Translated by google translate :
In detail : Hello Fred
Here is our return on vacation
1) destination / route: good
2) General organization: excellent if we could have one full day at the end of Tahiti because the craft is difficult to find in the islands
3) Yes you recommend Tahiti: yes
4) stay: good to excellent
Details of accommodation:
- Pension beach in Tahiti. :
a faultless they understood everything. very very good

- Bianca and Benoit in Mangareva:
business too, they do not take the time to look after us, we have "plants" at the other end of the island, we returned on foot, Bianca forgot to pick us up, she also forgot to prepare dinner.
The Maro'i pension is more available.
-Hee tai innate Nuku Iva:
Ms. Rose is a little outdated, it remained blocked there 40 years by cons staff is not especially charmant.Ne dinner here the prices are exorbitant and they are nothing in .it is very biased attitude compared to the village. She is the only one to have claimed the tax.
- Mana Tupuna to uka ua:
Superb welcome
from Karen, Sylvain and children. Stately guesthouse, very family friendly.
Even if there is no hot water or air conditioning is the best place of stay. A beautiful encounter, although we stayed there stayed longer.
-Pukuee To ua pou:
Elisa and jerome are charming but not very professional.
Elisa looks tired of everything. The pension is very clean and redone great view of the bay

-Kanahau In Hiva Oa
Tania is excellent in all !! Home, history, botany, humor, kitchen ....

Her good humor is infectious, she is always available to us, cooking as a chef. The bedrooms nice too. Another very good address.
- Raivavae Tama resort:
Eleanor and Denys are too business too.
Otherwise pleasant bungalows. We reported at the airport at Eleanor oblivion of a watch in the bathroom but it was not very concerned.
- Wipa lodge Tubuai:
Wilson is really a character to meet, good evening in his company

Very good food Gisele. The new board will be superb.
- Manotel to Rurutu:
Yves and his family are lovely. An extraordinary garden. An address to remember, flawless. Excellent cocktails made by beautiful girl.


5) excursions:
all excursions made with local guides were amazing.
A ua uka horse with Alexis, fishing with Roger (Karen thank you for the tips)
A louse ua tour with jerome (too theoretical)
A Nuku Iva Thierry fishing excursion with Richard
Tubuai meeting with superb sculptor Jacob M Bataillard
6) course which we recommend Tahiti and her islands to everyone

7) I have already answered it seems to me otherwise I'll write a novel.
8) of course I authorize to use my comments
But according to the guest rooms, it seems that few agencies are moving to meet them unfortunately.
Soon may be new adventures
Fred thank you
Isa and François"

visuel

17 Feb 2016 - Eric, US

"Extracts : Our trip was actually fun and I thank Frederic for helping us arranging our trip.

Good information about the destination, and the choice of accommodation.
The general organization of your stay was good and we'll recommend Yestahiti to our friends.


FULL TEXT:

Our services:
1 - Information about the destination, route recommendations, choice of accommodation offered by your advisor: Good

2 - General organization of your stay (welcome at the airport, transfers, domestic flights): Good

3 – Would you recommend Yestahiti to your friends and relations? Yes

Your stay:
4 - How do you rate the accommodation against your expectations? Good
Do you have a particular give notice? 1. Intercontinental hotel is okay though the room they gave us when we are returning home is not that good. Christmas buffet in Intercontinental hotel is very expensive.
    2. Hilton for me is excellent in terms of service. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating.


5 – What do you think of the excursions and activities in relation to your expectations? Good
Do you have a particular give notice? Activities are just so expensive.

6 - Would you recommend Tahiti and its islands to your friends and relations? Yes
Why or why not? 

7 – Do you intend to come back to French Polynesia in the next three years? Yes

8 - Can we use your comments on our websites as a witness, not to mention your name, email address and any personal information? Yes

SHARE YOUR POLYNESIAN  EXPERIENCE:
If you wish, describe your stay freely, contacts with your advisor, attach a photo and whether we can use it anonymously on our websites, facebook or google+ ...
Describe your stay in Polynesia: Our trip was actually fun and I thank Frederic for helping us arranging our trip.

"

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.
OK